Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, children have the autonomy to choose what they want in their future. This has been contributed by exposure to media and information at tender age. In contrast, some individuals believe that parents should determine for or force their children to opt for a specific profession. The youths should freely follow their career path based on things they like. I firmly agree with this stance and think that young people have a full right to decide their own future, and parents should be here to offer guidance and support.

To begin with, almost all children have their own interests from an early age. For example, there are subjects at school that students find enjoyable to learn and therefore, they want to master them in the next higher education in order to get a job related to that field. In addition,they get numerous information from the cartoons and programs they watch. To illustrate this, a graphic designer usually comes from people who like arts and have hobbies like drawing and painting. This instance means that they develop an interest starting when they get into something.

On the other hand, when children are not given the space to choose their profession they end up doing stuff they’ve never thought about or had interest. In such scenario they get a job and end up into depression or quit the profession since this was imposed to them by their guardians. It has been noted that some people work under stress this could be the explanation to the fact that they were cohersed to choose their profession.In addition ,these group of employees tend to be less productive to the company and hence fired.

In conclusion,children should rightfully determine their field of interest without parents’ interference. This is due to the fact that,young adults already possess their own keenness. Therefore,I suggest that parents are urged to aid their children’s working journey.