Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society and others think young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The question of whether the youth follow the conventional models in their communities or preferences. This essay will closely examine both views before elaborating on why I would contend that the latter idea is likely to be better.

Granted, maintaining society’s traditions may ensure the sustainability of cultural identity. Given that when traditional customs, unique costumes, and rituals continue to be used extensively and developed in the long run, people can be given a sense of belonging and passing down to the next generations proves to be more effortless . This, as a result, not only helps reinforce and enrich traditional values but also serves as a catalyst for conveying their cultures to many parts of the world. However, this reasoning overlooks the fact that each individual’s satisfaction, personal styles also play a vital role in preserving youngsters society’s traditions.

More importantly, I am resolutely convinced that preference-based activities yield many benefits for both individuals and communities. This tendency fosters young people to step beyond their comfort zone and explore cutting-edge innovations, which potentially contributes to the breakthrough of humans. For example, in the current era, a wide range of traditional and ancient musics are often remixed to convert into modern melodies, being more appealing to people from all walks of life, which in turn enable these musics to be revived. Hence, allowing the youth to behave by themselves freely is conducive to the development of their communities and as well as expanding and renewing the meaning of traditions without depriving such traditions of underlying values.

In conclusion, while maintaining society’s traditional values could eventually promote the youngsters to advance them, I maintain that accepting young people to follow their preference is the optimal way to create more inventions, constituting the innovations of traditions in contemporary times.