Some people think the modern world we are more dependent in each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss the both view and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the majority of people feel that the contemporary world makes people more dependent, and others consider that this modern world contributes to feel independence in individuals. In my view, people are more independent nowadays.

There are two main reasons why people argue that people consider themselves as an independent person. Firstly, there has been a dramatic increase in the cost of living. For example, deposit of accommodations are higher than ever.Therefore, people can’t afford to pay it on their own, and they rely on their parents’ support. Secondly, because of being ambitious, people desire the best quality of lifestyle, which means that they have to overwork. Overworking of parents causes not giving enough care to their children. In this case, parents need babysitter or grandparent to look after their children, showing their independence to each other.

However, I hold the view that in recent years people become more independent. In some countries, so that families get smaller, households have fewer relatives who they count on.Also, it’s worth to mention that opting for studying abroad becomes light among students. Residing in foreign countries makes the students feel more alone. In addition, technology influences the way that people learn independently, that they can be taught on online courses with attending face-to-face lessons.

In conclusion, although there are some people who depend on each other, I agree with this idea which contemporary life makes most people independent.