Some people think they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a long-standing debate, while some people argue that people ought to be offered the freedom to consume fresh water as they demand, others advocate that the state regulate the use of fresh water. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my rationale.

On the one hand, opponents contend that authorities firmly supervise the use of clean water, which may significantly reduce the situation of excessive use of fresh water. Some policies to limit the usage of water will protect this natural resource, which is very important in today’s society. Therefore, fresh water can be subsidised to the areas that need clean water the most. For example, in some wealthy countries, they use fresh water to shower their pets, which is very unequal to the people who really need purified water to drink.

On the other hand, some people believe that unrestricted access to clean water is essential for disadvantaged communities to meet their basic daily needs. Specifically, this may remove inequality in accessing resources and develop the local society. For example, Mr.Beast subsidised a lot of water for African and built a lot of rings for the indigenous residents. This not only enhances the standards of living in this region but also significantly boosts their health and economy. Additionally, the right to use clean water in some areas with polluted water sources may assist people in avoiding diseases related to the respiratory and digestive tracts. Thereby, enhancing the physical state and building a healthier community. For instance, a village in Kenya has contaminated water sources, causing the villagers a lot of health problems. Nevertheless, after providing a lot of free fresh water, the villagers can save a lot of time from taking water from a ring that is far from their villages. Moreover, access to clean water that is completely eliminates all the viruses, alleviating a lot of dangerous diseases.

In conclusion, although both arguments are reasonable to a certain extent, I firmly believe that fresh water should be strictly controlled for people’s real needs rather than freely available to everyone.