Some people think they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that it is a human right to use safe water as much as wanted, while others argue that the government should limit the usage of it with strict policies. While both views hold merit, I am convinced that the most effective approach is a balanced one: combining water restrictions with raising public awareness.

On the one hand, a limitless water supply boosts the economy and industry. Numerous factories, textiles and companies need an abundance of water to operate adequately. They can expand production and meet customer demand if they use water without worrying about restrictions. This inevitably leads to the development of the national economy. Secondly, limitless access to water improves the standard of living. People can freely use water for their basic personal and domestic needs, such as cleaning, showering, cooking, and washing clothes. These actions help maintain public health and hygiene.

On the other hand, implementing restrictions can promote a sustainable water consumption. People learn to save water and use it mindfully for their chores such as bathing, washing dishes and clothes. As a result, citizen develop water-saving habits and reduce unnecassary waste. Furthermore, controlled water usage helps to preserve vital ecosystems. It is undeniable fact that lakes and rivers are drying up due to human actions, specifically, overuse of water. For example, the Aral Sea is shrinking up because of unregulated irrigation. Therefore, imposing strict rules ensures the survival of these areas in the long term and sustains biodiversity.

From my perspective, the government should make sure to make a balance since too harsh restrictions can cause complaints and public protests. Instead, raising public awareness about the negative consequences of water scarcity is a good way to encourage people to use water wisely. For example, environmental campaigns and health-aware programs educate people and call to action.Eventually, people will understand that their small actions could make a huge difference.

To conclude, although water control policies are important to ensure sustainable supply and protect the environment, full access to water contributes to the development of the economy and improves the quality of life. By educating public about water conservation and maintaining a balance, the government can manage water preservation.