Some people think they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

More and more people think that they have the right to use water in any way they want. However, others argue that the government should control the use of fresh water because it is a limited resource. In my opinion, I believe that both views are important for two reasons.

On the one hand, it is believed by some people that individuals should be aware of how much water they use and avoid wasting it. In fact, water is the main element that keeps our world safe and alive. In addition, many people do not realize the importance of saving water and continue to overuse it. A study published by New York University concluded that 90% of people who ignored the correct way to use water reduced their usage only twice in the last three years. Therefore, it is important to teach students in schools about the right way to use water in order to reduce overuse.

On the other hand, other people argue that the government should control the use of fresh water because it is a limited resource. In other words, this is a good way to reduce the overuse of water and protect our lives in the future. Furthermore, we can replace fresh water with natural water for plants, animals, forests, and public places. For example, the government can create a program that sends monthly notifications to families about their water use to help them improve their habits. As a result, fresh water can be saved for essential needs.

It is believed by some people that using water without limits is acceptable, while others disagree and think the government should control fresh water because it is a limited resource. In my opinion, I believe that we should be more aware of how we use water and provide public instructions to help people use it in a balanced way.