Some people think university degree is the best way secure good job. However, other believe skills and experience are more important.

In contemporary era, there are certain group of people who believe that the most effective way to get a secure job is to have a university degree, while the other group believes that skills and experience are more important. This essay clearly discusses both of the points along with my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, University degree helps us our application to stand out during the process of recruitment. There are many fields, in which job markets are very competitive, and companies do want to hire people who has certain level of qualification. for instance, in medical firms, education industry, recruiters are usually looking for candidates with masters or PHD degrees from reputed universities.

On the contrary, In many industries having appropriate skills and experience are more important that having a university degree. Currently, in India Software Industry is growing at fast pace, and people from many different streams and education backgrounds are switching their professions, Which is possible because many employers are focusing on skills rather than a degree. For instance, many product based companies like Google and Amazon hires candidates even if they are drop-outs.

In conclusion, Effective way to find a job depends on many factors such as industry standards , what are the job requirements and the company policies. In my opinion university degree might help us to get a good job, however it is equally important to gain experience and develop skills to secure the job.