Some people think university education should be free for everyone, while others believe students should pay.

There is an ongoing debate regarding whether telecommuting offers advantages or it results in lower productivity. A group of individuals argue that working from home can be financially rewarding and time saving. While others claim that it can gradually make employees feel unmotivated. I strongly claim that working on-site is more efficient.In this essay, I will discuss both view and elaborate on my own opinion.

Examining the former opinion, the primary argument that supporters put forward is that commuting, especially in mega cities, is one of the most significant challenges that residents face daily. This is because it can be time consuming and highly expensive to commute long distances on a daily basis. In addition, they also argue that remote working can reduce the clutter of commute. The reason is that, working from home, people have flexibility and can be more efficient since they can put more time into working and focusing on projects.

On the contrary, those who oppose this approach have their own argument. To begin with, they strongly believe that working on-site develops individuals’ social skills and communication abilities. Working in an office provides a sociable environment in which people can augment their communication skills, teamwork spirit and build up confidence. Moreover, colleagues can interactively share ideas and information. For instance, those who are less experienced and are taking the first steps, can get help from other employees who are more professional. I strongly believe that, such essential skills are only adopted when people are working together in a socially motivated atmosphere.

To conclude and offer my own position, there are convincing ideas for both for and against telecommuting. However, I reckon that one of the most essential elements of working

is teamwork and collaboration which can only be found in a physical office environment.