Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job ,but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a growing concern about young people choosing jobs. While some young people hold the view that they can select their job freely, others may also reckon that they should take more realistic factors into account. In my opinion, although young people can choose the job they like, they have to consider other aspects.

Firstly, if young people can choose their job freely, they are likely to find the type they are interested in. This type of job may even be the interest they developed since childhood. On the one hand, young people will be skilled laborers and have less possibility of making mistakes. On the other hand, routine jobs are mostly boring, but if it is something young people are addicted to, work can be fun. The young can be motivated at work, so they are more likely to come up with creative ideas than those in jobs they do not enjoy.

Secondly, young job-seekers have to consider other realistic factors. The increasing pressure from society has overwhelmed young people. They have to find a well-paid and stable job. Especially for people who do not want to face the risk of unemployment and uncertain salaries, they are forced to take the government agency selection test. In China, the number of civil service examinations is rising every year.

In my view, not only should young people choose the job they are interested in, but they should also consider other working conditions. Their hobbies should not be abandoned but carried over into adulthood in a more professional form. Also, young job-seekers should be sure that their salary is enough to maintain a normal life, and the working environment must not endanger their health by smoking or mental stress.

In conclusion, I maintain that young people should choose the job they like and take reality into account at the same time.