Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people agree that the conflict between teenagers and their parents is crucial for young people to grow up properly, others argue that it is an unacceptable attitude that should be avoided. Although both views have valid points, I support the former opinion. This essay will elaborate on both views, including my perspective.

On the one hand, conflicts can lead to lots of problems between parents and their teenagers, especially when it becomes repetitive. To illustrate, people in this stage of life are always impulsive and irrational, which makes parents feel annoyed about them. Therefore, they attempt to control them in different ways. When conflicts occur, it escalates problems and makes them difficult to be solved and creates barriers between parents and children that can affect their relationship negatively. For example, my little brother doesn’t like going to school and always fights with my parents, and by the time he started to tell me his secrets and barely speaks to our parents, which is a bad attitude that separates family members.

However, these conflicts in the long run can strengthen the relationships among family members. To elaborate, these arguments can always enhance children’s characters as it teaches them to become confident and resilient while interacting not only with their parents but also with strangers. Additionally, it helps them to express their thoughts without being ashamed or frightened. It also gives them the courage to make mistakes and trying to rectify them properly.

Moreover, it increases the sense of honesty between both sides. It [example] can tell his father about mistakes he made rather than hiding it until the problem becomes hard to be managed. It also makes parents trust their children and count on them in difficult situations.

In conclusion, having conflicts between parents and teenagers can lead to some problems. I perceive that it has a lot of merits for both parents and teenagers.