Some say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions for tourists. Others say this is the only way to save such traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In modern times, the issue of cultural traditions has become highly controversial. There are those who say that it can develop local economy by attracting peoples however others believe that it may be destroyed by foreigners for their culture. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a variety number of reasons why people believe that the tradition of culture can develop our local and national economy by the tourist. A further point in favour of cultural tradition is that tourist comes our country for visit , which can increase our country reputation. Secondly, local and unemployed people can make money by their business. A good illustration of tourism is that lots of business field such as hotel industry, food industry and transportation industry are depending on them.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that when cultural traditions are used as money-making attractions, they lose their original features. If tourist don’t come our country, it will decrease economy.

In conclusion, cultural traditions is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. I believe that, all things considered, by tourists, we have to spread our culture to whole over the world. If government wants to increase the number of tourists, they should take some changes on this matter.