Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the speedy development in the realm of medical technology,people are living longer in contrast to past in average.Therefore,some people support the idea that goverments need to extend the retirement age.My perspective is that I agree with that people need to work longer than past to correspond the trend.

The reason for many people are resisting the claim is that they have already accustomed to retiring at 60 years old.Actually,many citizens from different countries are agains the new retirment age.For instance,Franch goverment has delayed the retimrment age from 60 to 65,as a result,millions of prosters were prosting for that.It is because that they believe it is extremely unfair to ask them to work for extra 5 years.It is reasonable for individuals to take action such as prospecting.However,i believe that it is essential for goverments to change their policies because they have no opition.

As we know,compared to decades ago,people are living far longer currently.Moreover,after retirement,citizens will receive benefits from goverments monthly because they have worked for a certain years and they also have contributed to society by paing tax.However,with the improved average living ages,governments need to fund those retired people for long years.Therefore,for the purpose of getting enough budgets for after retirment benefits,governments have no choice to delay the retirement age to accumulate more taxes.Otherwise,governments can not afford the benefits such as medical insurance anymore.

In conclusion,I agree with the opinion that people are supposed to work for long years to correpond to the extented average living ages.It is because that the measurement is essential for governments to implement for the reason of maintaining the fundamental social system.