Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, people’s life expectancy has increased. Therefore, some people believe that the age of retirement from work must be raised significantly. I am vehemently agree with this sentiment. In the following paragraphs, I will give reasons to support my answer.

To begin, definitely, many people are living longer, but it doesn’t mean that life is easier. First of all, people work most of their life, because they are forced to ensure themselves and family. It says without saying, that they sacrifice by the most essential resource-time. Moreover, some occupation effect on humans’ health and it reduces life expectancy. Undoubtedly, people who work much time suffer from stress, hence they get a lack of sleep and obesity. As a result, significant number of residents of the world has routine life without happy moments.

Secondly, labor market should be updated because it is demand of time. There are many directions and occupations where most of workers are young people, thanks to jobs that require working with modern equipment and technologies. For instance, it is no secret that there are many young professionals in language spheres, because they are trained by modern standards, that allow learn language in shortest possible time. Unfortunately, it is complicated to get necessary qualifications and knowledges, that is why it is good decision to finish work career must be finished in time.

To sum up, increasing age of retirement is premature judgment, because people need to spend time on themselves in this age and labor needs in young professionals.