Some say that reading newspapers and watching TV news is a waste of time, because it has no direct connection with people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, in the world with the technology features, a big proportion of individuals still use newspapers and TV programs as a reliable resource of catching up with present situations in the country or world. However, one’s believes that there is no worth in that means of getting information as it does not have links with ordinary people. In my opinion, newspapers and TV news cannot provide relevant data of locals’ lives for capturing ‘s attention; thus, these tabloids do not correspond to reality.

First of all, a huge part of the production of newspapers and TV news is controlled by the country’s state. Therefore, it delivers only one-sided points of view with censorship which will make a positive outcome for the government. So, residents can be biased toward the credibility of this kind of information that makes them implausible to believe. It is known that home news must be profitable to prevent the creation of a rift, as it can raise vexed questions about current negative moments by the authority. Consequently, they are making efforts not to touch on these topics creating only positive notion about life in their country.

Moreover, the international news airs most of the broadcast, as the government intends to convince locals to have a specific stance on situations towards other countries. People have to take a wait to get local news; what makes newspapers and TV news are inconvenient to use. Besides, home news still cannot consist of opposite outlooks of the state, even there are about local incidents and occasions connecting to humans’ day-to-day life.

In conclusion, I reckon there can be a one solution: residents shall mix resources of information, using social networks and the authority-approved websites, TV programs, and newspaper, for absorbing diverse pieces of data to make up own outlook on something about present encircling events.