Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is a popular stance that the most essential fact about wealth is that it affords a person the privilege of assisting other members of society. I strongly agree with this claim in the light of the fact that helping others, especially the needy, is what gives a person the greatest sense of joy and fulfilment. This is a lifestyle and practice that is only possible if there are abundant assets at the individual’s beck and call.

To begin, living as a source of blessing to others in need is the greatest satisfaction of mankind. However, a plethora of people long to have a taste of this life accomplishment, on the contrary they are not opportune. This is not due to the absence of a strong desire and passion to assist other humans and to become satisfied with life, but the reason for this is due to the lack of financial capacity. A good illustration to drive home this point is the pathetic story of Adam James, an Irish farmer who had 20 children and 115 relatives. He committed suicide following the death of five of his children, whose demises were due to sicknesses inasmuch as he had no money to take care of them.

Furthermore, taking advantage of one’s wealth to invest in other lives who are less privileged is a proven way of securing their favour and assistance later in life. A number of individuals who are not at gifted financially also have resources that can be of benefit to the fat cat, which include their love, genuine care, attention and social support. Hence, the silk stocking can gain the support and love of the poor in difficult life situations if they practice the act of sowing the seed of kindness towards the poor.

In summary, it is critical to lift other people using one’s wherewithal since it administers a sense of life fulfilment and as well as helping to receive support and love from others who are not deep-pocketed.