Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The problem of extinction of some animal species is very common and other species are also at risk to be disappear. The reasons behind this event is that animals have lost their habitats because of human activities and climate change. This can be tackle by doing environmental conservation projects and raising awareness of people to protect the animal species.

One of the most common reasons is that climate change causes animals to lose their habitats. Climate change such as hurricanes, tornadoes, and floods can destroy a lot of forest places, and animals are likely to suffer from these events. For example, the case of bushfires in Australia, cause by lightning, threads thousands of animals and rare species to extinct. Subsequently, human activities such as hunting and cutting down the trees, can also harm the survival of animals. Some people and industrial companies tends to hunt a lot of animals and remove the tress in order to gain more earnings, and they are less concern about the environment. These actions also cause animals to vanish.

To mitigate these problems, campaigns should foster on environmental conservations, and people should be aware of the consequences of animals’ extinction. This means that by promoting people to participant in saving environment, they may notice how animals play an essential role in maintaining the biodiversity and ecosystem. Eventually, people may stop over hunting, destroying the forest areas, and this can prevent animals from being disappear.

In conclusion, animals face the challenges of losing habitats and disappearing. In order to prevent animals form extinction, public consideration is essential, and this can be done by doing educational campaigns for individuals.