Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some species in this modern world faces significant threat of facing extinction, at the same time, many other endangered species are also posing the threat of survival. This essay will discuss both the reasons and solutions to mitigate this problem. The key problems contribute to this issue is climate change, pollution, and human poaching. Few solutions can address this by implementing strict policies, international treaties and raising awareness about the individuals.

Firstly, Climate change and pollution plays pivot role in global warming, due to that, there is significant changes to the ecosystem that leads to increased vulnerability for species to sustain, for these reasons, natural habitants that rely on these dependent food supply-chain get disturbed, And ultimately, a loss of biodiversity. For example, Pollution plays key role in decline of population for Atlantic cod fish. Moreover, human poaching is also one key pressing concern in this modern era. For Instance, Dodo is one of the extinct birds, majorly due to the human poaching.

Secondly, Hurion north American environment corridor helps in migration of animals from one place to another, other conservative methods like building new national parks, zoos and reforestation helps in restoring the population to normal levels. A great example to this is white panda in China, conservation methods made a significant contribution to boost up their population. Furthermore, above mentioned activities also increases awareness among the people about the importance of restoring these about to extinct animals.

To sum up, climatic change and pollution are key reasons for decreased population for many species, on the other hand, conservation methods and awareness also pays critical role in regaining the population and lost glory for these animals.