Some students tend to spend time working somewhere instead of going to a university directly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Several pupils tend to spend their time employed somewhere instead of moving to colleges immediately. Although there are several benefits to this, the drawbacks cannot be ignored.

On the one hand, the merits of doing jobs are plentiful. To begin with, it beneficiary for some individuals who have fundamental needs that often require financial resources for fulfillment. Consequently, many students do jobs in companies to support themselves for financial growth. For instance, when a student wishes to purchase an item while shopping, having their income enables them to buy the item independently without relying on their parents. In addition, working in a company provides them with practical experience in a specific field or industry. They will learn chosen key responsibilities and they will gain experience in performing effectively as a working professional.

On the other hand, many do not find this concept suitable because they think if young students move to higher studies in colleges will be more helpful for them. For example, associating with such young pupils will struggle to stay in the firm. They have a limited education to choose for belonging to their career. In fact, at the age of studies, school-going children are doing a work job. They don’t know work etiquette due to the fact they are immature, and they will behave like children in the firm. Also, they have a limited education to choose from in the future as they ought to choose education from their chosen description.

In conclusion, based on the abovementioned ideas, it is evident that there are benefits and drawbacks to choosing universities and colleges. However, these students have their own choice of what they have to choose after school days for their personal and professional development.