Some think dangerous extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, extreme sports has successfully emerged their popularity, many people find for example skydiving and rock climbing as source of rush in adrenaline and be thrilled to experience such things. although some people argue that it should be totally banned mainly due do safety reasons, i partially disagree with such decision, and this essay will discuss both viewpoints.

The most obvious reason why goverments opt to stop those sports, it is the fact that a large majority of casualities are results from them even if they are perfomed by the professionals with full protection gear. and this instills a fear among other people especially those who do not will to participate in them about injury risks involved even death in some cases. Besides that it’s not affordable sports as they requires a tremendous amount of investiment. Taking skydiving for example, in order to happen , helicopter is crucial element to acquire, so people favors that those funds might be allocated to either mitigate other society problems or spent in sports of less injury risks like soccer.

On the other hand, i strongly believe in everyone’s freedom to do as they please. such sports requires displine, motivation and determination. and those key elements can help interested athletes to become best versions of themselves by giving them purpose and goals to accomplish. furthermore we can not overlook the rewarding feeling one must be having after accomplishing such complicated tasks. This is good as it proves that with much dedication to something, nothing is impossible.

To conclude, while extreme sports may involve dangerous risks to a participants, rather than jumping to conclusions of banning them, we might address the existing problems by finding solutions to them.