Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, companies and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate on whether people should remain loyal to one organization or look for a new working environment after a while has been a controversial topic. From my perspective, after working in a company for an amount of time, employees should find a better workplace for improved employment benefits and more opportunities for contributing to society.

On the one hand, there are indeed issues associated with job changes, namely adaptation. Moving to a different working environment involves acquainting oneself with new colleagues, working patterns, and business ethics, which requires a significant amount of time to accomplish. It is also worth mentioning that if the aforementioned features of the new organization are wholly disparate from one’s own, changing jobs can be an arduous task. To illustrate, a person who thrives in a team-oriented environment might be unable to work productively in a business that promotes individual achievements on the grounds that hundreds of hours are needed to develop a working style sustainably.

On the flip side, moving to a different institution may offer numerous benefits regarding the financial aspect, personal growth, and the ability to pay back to one’s community. This is because when looking for a new job, employees would normally opt for companies with better wages and policies than their current ones. Should these people successfully change their workplaces, they will be met will higher pay and clearer promotion paths, leading to more opportunities to challenge themselves and learn new skills. Consequently, with a satisfied workforce, businesses are the ones who would reap the immediate benefits of increased sales, a proportion of which will also be paid back to the government as tax for developing the nation.

All things considered, while I acknowledge the downsides of changing jobs regarding getting accustomed to the new working environment, its advantages are paramount as workers will not only be provided with higher salaries but can also constitute to the growth of one’s country.