Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, companies and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s era, there are some people who believe that people should stick to one particular job or company instead of jumping from job to job. Although, staying in one job might contribute to several senses of humans, I would rather change jobs if people’s current jobs haven’t actually been beneficial.

On the one hand, the school of thought that people should not change their job is supported by the fact that if workers work in a factory or organization for years, decades, they’ll adapt with its environment and co-workers, as well as their experience is taken full advantage. Therefore, people are shy to restart, they have the feeling of slightly suffering but having a chance of doing the work that they are familiar with. In addition, the longer they work for a company, the higher chance they have to get promoted.

On the other hand, taking new jobs always brings fresh air to people, giving them a hope to get a better chance and meeting better partners or co-workers. People should change their work because it provides them an excellent opportunity of finding their dream jobs. In addition, when the current work is overwhelming and overpressure, finding a new one could be crucial to your mentality and physical health. For example, many young adults find that if they are not paid appropriately or the job provides too much pressure, they will change their job as soon as possible.

In conclusion, working in a particular company or job could be very advantageous for some, but nowadays, young adults including myself believe that people should change due to better job opportunities, companies, and better pay.