Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that connecting with each by talking is more influential than written correspondence. To a certain extent I agree that talking is very effective. However, I also believe that interacting by written words can be more helpful is under appropriate conditions.

In my opinion, most of the time in everyday routine communications between close individual, verbal connection is more common than correspondence. Usually we express needs, feeling and viewpoint in different topics to our friends or relatives by talking to them face-to-face. This is because we are convinced that it leads to the most desired result we want from a communication. Meanwhile we cant ignore the significant impact of a person’s tone of voice on the listener, especially in emotional and serious discussions.

On the other hand, its hard to deny the development of technology in our daily conversations. Nowadays we can talk with anyone anywhere by using our phone keyboards and texting them through different social network applications. Additionally, we can exhibit our reaction to a message or text by using various emojis that demonstrates the improvement of message transmission trough sending texts, which is due to advancements in technology. In addition, we can mention some situations that texting is more convenient than verbal connections such as when you feel shy or getting stressed by speaking with the person and also in difficult emotional situations.

To summarize, the effectiveness and power level of a communication, whether oral or non-verbal, due to the specific situation can be changeable and unstable.