Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For decades, the learning process has been done in the classroom. It is the medium where knowledges are taught to the students. From the statistics presented by studies, studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home because of its effectiveness and better environment.

To begin with, face to face learning is more effective than online learning. In other words, students can understand easily what was been taught by the teachers as they can visualize and practice it with their colleagues. As a demonstration, in the lab session, students can learn the procedure step by step using the materials given rather than reading the instruction only in the textbook. Importantly, it will influence significantly positive impact to their grades in the examination. On the other hand, online learning cannot help students practically. This proves that face to face learning is the best method in learning process.

Besides that, studying with a group of students in a classroom is more comfortable than learning online at home. In order to learn something new, students need suitable environment as it an energizer for them to focus on class. To give an illustration, findings by Prof. Jayakumar from Melbourne University, students love to study with their colleagues on class as it gives happiness to them. Fundamentally, this learning atmosphere will encourage dopamine in the brain to be release frequently. On the contrary, students that learn at home always distracted by their surroundings such as their smartphone as it will gradually decrease their focus on class. This shows that why physical learning is more suitable method rather than online learning.

In conclusion, it can be seen that physical learning is the dominant factor that led to the success.