“success is often measured by wealth and material possession.Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person.”

Some individuals believe that success can be measured by wealth and material items. I completely disagree with this argument. I think that success is identified by a person’s social status. In this essay, I will explain both aspects before expressing my viewpoint.

There are several reasons why I think that success does not depend on wealth and other materials. Firstly, a human being can easily get huge money and wealth by illegal ways such as looting or robbing, which makes a person wealthy. But this kind of money does not bring success.

Secondly, if a wealthy individual may not be educated or well-mannered, in this term we cannot say his/ her as a successful person. For example, one of my neighbors has huge money but his character is so bad that he could not get any social recognition.

Despite this, a wealthy person can easily gain name and fame, which makes them so popular. For instance, Elon Musk is extremely popular because he is the richest man in the world. Moreover, without money, an individual cannot fulfill his/her dream or cannot go any place as they want. Therefore, they lead a miserable life. However, wealth and other material things are a solely medium to achieve success, not a measure of success. Additionally, I would like to say character, education, social status, and dignity are the main measures of success.

In conclusion, while some people think that wealth and other materials is a measure of success, I would like to say these are only helpful things to be a successful person, and education, social dignity and character are the main factors in this case.