Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, professionals in sport industry earn a huge number of money, significantly more than the mediocre doctors, police officers or people with other important professions do. Hence a debate raises, where on one hand many believe that a sportsperson’ complicated journey towards success justifies his earnings, on the other, many people think this is unjust. In my opinion, sportsman’ salary is definitely justified, as becoming one requires vast efforts and strong discipline.

Firstly, although many argue that athletes do not deserve extremely salaries, their earning can be justifies, because reaching the professional level demand extraordinary commitment and sacrifices. On their path, a sportsperson meets with various obstacles such as a lack of discipline, huge competition, bureaucracy or health problems. For example, becoming a professional swimmer requires spending an average 1-3 hours daily training different back-muscles, athletes often meet with injuries and spend weeks on recovery, whereas body builders usually face with biased judgements. Overcoming those obstacles requires strong motivation and constancy and is not only about physical development, but also demands a strong will.

However, sometimes sportsmen earn salaries not for competing, but for promotion and advertisement. If your Idol wears and recommends certain boots, this would be a strong stimulus to buy them. This trend causes people’ dissatisfaction, because this professionals earn a great deal more money just “sailing their faces” than people who work 8 hours daily. For example famous football player C.Ronaldo earn 150 million dollars, playing one or two times a year. Furthermore, in some disciplines stronger athletes earn less than the old and retired do, which also causes dissatisfactions.

In conclusion, becoming a professional athlete requires a significant amount of physical and mental resources and justifies the extreme salaries in this industry. However, this trend often seems unfair to ordinary people.