Sugary drinks should be made more expencive to encourage people to consume less sugar do you agree or disagree?

The boba tea, milkshake drinks, or any other sweetened drinks are recently caught everyone attention with their sweet flavour. However, some people state that these sweet beverages prices should be raise to encourage people to consume less sugar. I agree with this statement and this essay will cover the agreement reasons.

Drink a lot of sugary beverages may cause obesity and diabetes. On a daily basis, there is a standard for normal daily sugar intake which 50 gram per day per person. On the other hand, the amount of sugar that is contained in a can of a coke is around 30 gram which half of the standard. It means if we drink 2 can of cokes in a day, we are over the normal daily sugar consumption. If we continue to eat sugar over than the standard it will lead to obesity and diabetes.

In addition, by make the price more expensive, many will people will think twice to consume those sweetened drinks. In economic laws, the cheaper the price the more the buying act is. People love to drink those because their relatively cheap price and easy to get. If the government make the regulation and rise-up the price, people will reconsider to shift their sweet option. People will drink less sugar and change that to another option which is mineral water or juice that are naturally healthy.

In conclusion, I am totally approved with the idea of make sugary drinks become more expensive because sugary drink consumption may lead to diseases such as obesity and diabetes. Rising the price, for example will make people consume less sugar.