Task 2: Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access information on the internet. Consider both viewpoints and provide your own opinion.

There is a view that government should allocate fund to no-cost public libraries across towns, while others disagree, claiming that it is no use spending money on them since the information is accessible on internet. Though the latter opinion is sensible in some respects, I assert that the former bears more importance.

One of the compelling reasons for investing money in no charge public libraries is the accuracy and reliability of the information that not all internet data can provide. Researches written in books are usually empirical, indicating that it is based on research, with their authors being professors or researchers. Furthermore, many resources on the internet can cause confusion to internet users and mislead them due to distorted information. For instance, students who rely on books found in libraries are estimated to be more precise in their works, rather than those who utilize internet sources. As a result, libraries hold more precedence and can not be substituted by internet as it is based on evidence and research.

On the other hand, funding free public libraries can be useless as it is time-consuming to find necessary information rather than on the internet. Internet can provide prompt access to the information on any topic, facilitating the whole process. It doesn’t require much time to type in one’s request and receive numerous sites, articles or books. Furthermore, it doesn’t have restrictions as space or time which refers to its availability in any timeframe. For instance, many individuals are not limited by a facility or timeperiod as they have continuous access.

In conclusion, although the internet is fast and convenient, free public libraries are still a valuable public service that promotes equal access to reliable information.