The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

Level of the drinkable water for people is declining. The main cause behind this is wastage of water and it might be solved by government regulations.

Firstly, major reason for the rate of drinkable water decreasing is that people use water in vain. Most of the people keep the tap turned on, although they don’t need it. For example, when they are brushing teeth and soaping hands, water is flowing for unreasonable. In addition, pools which are always full with water in personal house are also a reason for the wastage of water. Because water of pool regularly renewed whether it is used or not. For example, people in certain countries, such as Africa, are suffering from lack of water. For this reason, they carefully store every drop of drinkable water.

The most realistic to prevent overuse of drinkable water is to establish limitations and control water usage by government. İf people overuse water, they will be fined in this case. This situation can promote people to consume drinkable water carefully and responsibly. Moreover consumers should be informed by the government about the importance of drinkable water