The best method for a government to fix the traffic congestion is by having free public transit all day long, seven days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, traffic jam become one of the most serious problems that make most people feel uneasy. Some people argue that to solve this problem government should provide free transportation whenever it is needed. While I partially agree, I firmly believe that this is not the only or the most effective solution for solving traffic problems.

On the one hand, offering 24/7 free public can encourage more people stop using their private cars. This changes can lead to less traffic congestions on roads. This kind of experiment held in New York city, where traffic jam is the main problem. Additionally, public transportation that runs 24 hours a day benfits only people who work late shifts, such as healthcare and security workers. It can also improve mobility for students and tourists making the city more accessible.

On the other hand, providing free public transportation can be extremely costly for governments. They would need to provide more fuel for busses, and more electricity for trams. Without any funding, this can lead to poor quality of service, even if public transports are free. This situation happened in London, when the government included free service of public transportation, at the end it resulted bad, because of money that were spent on the service things. Furthemore, promoting flexible work hours and remote working can reduce peak-hour traffic. By combining multiple solutions, cities can create a smoother, safer, and more efficient transportation system for everyone.

In conclusion, I think that there is more disadvantages, rather then benefits.