"The best way to ensure the growth of children is to make parents take parenting courses. Do you agree or disagree?"

People have different views about whether is it necessary for parents to take parenting classes. While it is not obligatory to enroll in parenting courses, I believe that parents should embark on those courses to prepare and gain experience.

There are some obstacles that prohibit parents from taking parenting skill classes. Firstly, parents do not have spare time to take part in these courses. After work people might have several tasks or household chores to do, especially for those who are preparing to be parents are even more occupied because of the preparation for their children. Secondly, parenting classes are usually not free, thus, people often shows hesitant when it comes to enrolling in these courses, they tend to save up before an important up coming event, such as having a baby. Finally, some parents nowadays think that it is not practical to take part in these classes due to their subjective knowledge about parenting skills, they are more likely gather information and take advices from their relatives and friends who already had children.

Turning to the other side of the argument, parenting skill plays a fundamental role in raising children journey. Hence, preparing before having children by joining in parenting skill classes can give parents many helpful insights and advices that are essential when raising their children, such as how to feed baby in the right way, simple explanations for children or avoiding unfortunate accidents within the household. These skills are not easy to master, however those are skills that parents must know to guide their children. Furthermore, having children is a major transformation that not any parents can cope with, their social life as well as family life will likely encounter many changes. So by embarking on these classes, they will have an opportunity to carefully prepare mentally and physically in order to ensure the family’s future. Therefore, I strongly belive that it is essential for parents to take time joining in the parenting courses.

In conclusion, I can understand why some people are not willing to participate in parenting skill classes. Nevertheless, I think it is a great chance for parents to prepare for themselves and their children’s future development.