The best way to solve traffic and transportation problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs and the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a substantial amount of people think that motivating individuals to live in cities is the most effective way to solve problems related to traffic and transportation instead of living in suburbs or the countryside. In my opinion, I agree with this view, as living in cities has both advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are many benefits of living in cities, as it offers a wide range of facilities such as healthcare, education and fast transportation. One of the major advantages is the availability of supermarket which provide a variety of foods from different countries. Fast delivery service is another advantages of living in cities, as people can easily access foods, electronic tools, and essential products within a short time. For example, In New York, pizza deliver service is the fast, as they can deliver pizza within 30 minutes in anywhere in the city. Therefore, living in cities offers various benefits to the individuals.

On the other hand, despite the advantages, there are some drawbacks to this approach. First, it spoils the peaceful environment and noise pollution is a major reason why people choose to live in the countryside. For instance, recent surveys approve that living in suburbs give a wonderful lifestyle than living in cities. Second, money is another reason why people prefer living in the rural areas because living in city cost too much than living in suburban areas. In addition, older people always choose to live in the countryside, as they want to live their final years in peace.

In conclusion, while living in cities offers various advantages, suburbs and rural areas also have their own benefits, and both environments have different impact on traffic and transportation issues.