The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to past due to advanced technology which prevents and solves crime.

In today’s world, criminal activity not only undermines the fabric of society, but also challenges the very essence of justice and human rights. However, there has been a decline in conviction rates compared to older days due to technological enrichment that offers preventions and solutions for illegal activities. This essay will illuminate the reasons behind this trend. Also explore my point of view in conclusion.

In this developing world,Technology plays a prominent role in every aspect of society, from providing worldwide information to reducing crime rate. In other words, technological advancements such as CCTV, satellite images, and drones help improve surveillance capability. For instance, when I was busy working on laptop, one of the employees stole my purse, but theft was captured by cops with the help of CCTV installed in the cafe. Consequently, enhanced technology also acts as evidence and reveals identity of law-breakers.

On the other hand, advanced technology contributes in preventing crimes like surveillance systems, predictive analytics, and biometric identification. That boosted prevention techniques from nefarious. For example recently bomb was planted in Bangalore’s cafe which was detected with the surveillance system before situation get exacerbate. Additionally forensic technique and forst reading in DNA analytic been most adapted way to identify criminals.

To conclude, I agree with the statement that technology played crucial role in detecting crime and provided significant solutions to avoid this trend.As a result, prime ratio in present has decreased then in past.