The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extend do you agree?

It is widely recognized that education plays an essential role to stimulate development in a nation. However, the question whether the government should provide more subsidies for teaching science has sparked a considerable debate. While some argue that it is worth spending more on scientific education, others strongly advocate for allocation of other subjects. In this essay, I will demonstrate the merits of investment in teaching science before showing importance of other subjects.

On the one hand, it is justifiable that more funds should be spent on educating science. In modern society, the need for science development is indisputable. To be specific,countries are competing in the race of inventing new technology and automatic machines, which not only create advantages for national growth but also make residents’ life easier and more convenient. Moreover, investing in science contributes to the finance for improving curriculums and human resources in the science field. Therefore, a nation can boost both the quality and quantity of potential scientists to research on revolutional scientific projects.

On the other hand, I believe that the remaining subjects have several benefits engaging in national development. While scientific subjects solely provide impractical knowledge about calculations and natural phenomena, others help students to fully grow in all aspects of daily life. For example, literature equips individuals with emotional maturity and soft skills which enhance their understanding of humanity and boost life quality. Furthermore, these subjects get people to know more about different cultures, mindsets and perspectives. For instance, geography involves exploring different places around the world whereas history illustrates how human beings innovated throughout decades. Having a diverse range of social knowledge about different countries and times, students may infer multiple valuable life lessons and apply to reality circumstances to promote productivity and success rate.

In conclusion, despite the unequivocal upsides of prioritizing government subsidies for educating science subjects, I would argue that other subjects also have a crucial impact on national growth and progress.