The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extend do you agree?

In this day and age, teaching science in school has been a source of controversy. One school of thought is that the national budget should be used for educating science for students, while I agree that it is beneficial for both individuals and the nation to teach science and other subjects.

To begin with, science plays an important role in society. Firstly, at the individual level, people can have more job opportunities in the future by learning science. Due to the development of technology, the demand for technological jobs, such as designing or fixing computers, has increased. Thus, by understanding more aspects of science, people can apply for many kinds of jobs. Additionally, at national levels, educating science can foster economic growth. In fact, learning science contributes to the existence of many new inventions, such as new crop species redundant in disease, enhancing productivity. As a result, it can meet the demand for the local market and exported products, contributing to economic growth.

On the other hand, other subjects are also crucial. By learning these subjects, students not only can adapt to diverse work positions but also can solve many unexpected situations. For instance, the student can improve their mental and physical health through physical education classes. They also can be better at calculation by learning math courses.

To sum up, educating science can help people have ample job opportunities and bolster economic growth, I strongly believe that it is advantageous to learn both science and other subjects.