The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, old age is far better than young age because of their happy retirement lives, and it depends on person to person how financially strong you are in your old age. As a result, many people say that if elderly people are having financial trouble, the government should be responsible for this. On the other hand, many say that when they are young, they should be aware of this and start saving for their future. So before arriving at my opinion, both sides of the argument will be analyzed.

There are many ways that the government should take action on this. The foremost one is that they should provide pensions for the retirees. The government provides pensions in many sections nowadays, but they should also be aware of the private sector. For instance, they encourage them to help retirees financially and with medical needs as well, such as a free medical checkup or a sponsorship for minor surgery, and so on.

On the flip side, a few others are of the opposite opinion. Firstly, people should be aware that they will face these times in the future, and for this, they should plan to save money. Furthermore, if they earn a fixed amount, they should invest a certain amount somewhere else where they will have a chance to make more money. For example, they should start investing in the stock market or else invest in some retail or industrial sites for side income purposes. So that they can earn more money from them as well.

In conclusion, if both of the above are true in their respective contexts, I believe people should start saving money and planning for retirement. If they do so, they will be able to turn their money into a valuable asset in the future.