The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

In recent years, the increase in mobile phone usage have drastically changed our lives. It has made a huge difference in our daily living, the way of communicating, and in doing business. On the other hand, it has also caused medical and social problems. But in my view, the advantages of mobile phones outweigh its disadvantages. It has made our lives easy and fast if used wisely.

Firstly, I would discuss some benefits of cell phones in our lives. With this digital platform, one can communicate with each other instantly by call, email or text instead of writing letters and waiting for its reply. From searching for a solution to entertain one’s self, everything can be done immediately. Businesses are also affected majorly in a positive way as one can easily get the ideas or get the things done with the lastest software, and can quickly communicate with others. The recent senses has stated that after the development of phones, living has become more convenient upto 80% compared to earlier times.

On the other side, there are some drawbacks of excessively using cell phones. Instead of social gatherings, people prefer to stay home and connect to each other via video conference. Also, excessive usage affects our eyes adversely, and it causes headache and mentally exhaust you.

Despite of having few drawbacks, the advantages of mobile phone still outweigh the disadvantages as one can limit the usage as per need and can use cell phone in a constructive manner.