The increase in tourist numbers is causing damage to famous and historic places such as the Sistine chapel and the great wall of china. Describe some of the causes of these problems and suggest solutions for them.

Since the pandemic and that the people became more interested in traveling, which leads to rise and global mass tourism, It put significant pressure on landmarks all over the world, such as the Great Wall of China and Sistine Chapel, due to this problem, famous and historic places faced damage and been put at risk and therefore people have to find solutions to this problem.

The constant stream of visitors to historic landmarks led to sensitive environment, which decreased the satisfaction level people get from the tour. Often this is inadvertent, as large mass of tourists enjoy their time polluting landscapes with food waste and plastic waste to fulfill their need, harming the ecosystem as they overdevelop the area by building hotels and restaurants.

There are numerous of solutions to solve this challenge the most simple yet effective way is to introduce timed entry or require reservations for visiting popular destinations, which allows better crowd control. Also, it is beneficial for tourists to experience more enjoyable moments without feeling pressure or overwhelming. Furthermore, promoting eco-tourism that focuses on sustainability will help to decrease the harm to the landscapes.

To conclude the crucial key to solving the problem of mass tourism starts simple with shifting toward sustainable, travel, and time reservations.