The increasing reliance on social media for news consumption has led to a decline in critical thinking skills among young adults. What are the reasons for this trend, and what solutions can be implemented to promote media literacy and responsible online engagement?

With the rise of news available on social media there is a decrease in human thinking ability. The main problem with News avaible online is its authenticity. The spread of fake content and news leads misinformation amoung humans. To solve this an online community platform should be created where a group of speacilized people can share their veiws on the content present on the internet.

To begin with the problem, people on social media with just limited information, trust the shared information and give their judgement instantly. This is however, should not be done because an incident happened should be verifed through various sources. For instance their was a car accident a year ago, where the truck carshed into the car. The CCTV footage leaked and spread across the internet blamed the truck driver. When police verified,it was the fault of car driver as he was drunk.

Having this being said a community forum should be develop with professional generalist sharing their view point on the information shared on social media. A group should validate the authenticity of the report. Not just this, it is also important to bring some awareness among the people themselves. They should not share any information that is unware. To give some context a social media platform like instagram has a community forum which checks the details of information and tag it as real or fake. This aware the audience about the content and they do not trust it easily.

To conclude it all, it is the resposibility of the social media user to know about the information and think critically whatever is being shared. Also with advancement in technology such fake news would be wipe out from existance