The main purpose of advertising is to increase the sales of products that people don't really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As digitalization began developing at an unprecedented pace, advertisement started spreading across the globe, particularly in the most developed regions. Consequently, the majority of promoted goods are not acquired on purpose by residents. Regarding this question, I do believe that the main objective is not only to stimulate clients to acquire useless merchandise, but also provide valuable information, because it is mostly dependent on the option of a specific individual whether he will do what advertisement promotes or not.

On the one hand, indisputably, one of the main priorities of companies is to accumulate their revenue by various strategies of advertisement. That is, firms should promote significant sorts of merchandise as well as meaningless. As an illustration, when consumers encounter a plethora of billboards and banners that are situated along an avenue, they are likely to be affected to purchase them as though they actually necessitate them. Ultimately, corporations make use of both digital and physical promotion to attract clients as many as their tools allow.

On the other hand, whereas the bulk of firms virtually concentrate on the augment of their profit, it is unarguably advertisements that serve not only in favour of increasing their sales, but also in order to inform residents about the real necessities of some commodities. For instance, if consumers are not aware of the meaning of some products, the means of advertisement can really help to tackle this issue. Furthermore, indeed, it is a person that is in charge of what he will acquire. Eventually, advertisements can be employed in order to provide people an access to information about some goods.

In conclusion, in the meantime it remains a matter of speculation for some individuals, I am strongly of the opinion that this tendency has both adverse and amenable impact on clients under different circumstances.