The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

Recently, it has been seen that most of the news being reported is bad news like wars, famines, accidents, and crime. Some people believe that news should have an equal number of good and bad news. From my perspective, I completely agree with it and now, let us delve into the topic for more clarifications and come up with a suggestion.

News media revolves around profit-making these days and they prefer to produce content that may get a high rating, so they would be able to generate more money. To explain this, if a murder took place in a town, many people might be skeptical about it, the public is interested in knowing the truth and the media would like to unravel the mystery of crime for more audience. For Example, the Media made a lot of coverage of the death of a 21-year-old girl because that news was trending. Hence, coverage of hot topics will help to gain more viewers and able to generate more income.

News is important and it plays a vital role in gaining knowledge. So, a newspaper should cover information and details regarding all current affairs. To illustrate this, an ideal newspaper has an explanation of all social events, sports, international relations, natural calamities, weather, and so on. For instance, the Washington Post is a popular newspaper in the United States and they emphasize their content by adding topics from all over the world. Thereby, it gives quality time for the reader and enables them to balance their vision by reading it.

In conclusion, the lack of balance in news is mainly due to the preference for money, and an ideal news firm should try to accommodate pieces of news from all over the world. In addition, I would like to suggest that if the media add more genuine content there will be satisfaction for readers and it will become balanced.