The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems? What measures can be used to solve these problems?

Nowadays, it is true that migration patterns from villages toward cities to get a job are rising rapidly among workers. Some issues may arise behind this increase in the number of movers in both places. In this essay, these problems will be shown, and the solution to tackle them will be suggested.

The first reason why villagers move to cities is that there may not be enough workplaces in the countryside to work. In this case, they may choose to apply for jobs in cities. In turn, there is no doubt that it can create some problems for citizens. One of these problems is the overpopulation of cities, mostly floods of villagers intending to make money. Subsequently, these immense habitats and having numerous factories, in other words, workplaces to ensure the public with work, can cause damages to air quality in urban places owing to the use of hazardous chemicals for construction or overuse of transport systems. As an example, the air quality of Tashkent, which is the capital of Uzbekistan, was harmed because of the overpopulation of movers. Now, it is showing a messy result in terms of how clean the air quality of cities all over the world is. To address these problems, the government should establish more facilities in villages to employ the villages in their birthplaces.

The second stimulus to opt to work in urban places is having access to make more money there than in villages. This is because cities have various workplaces to work at during the day and even at night. If people need more money to support their families, they will have the opportunity to work all the time, whenever they want. Moreover, if workers get laid off from their jobs, they may not face struggles to find a job and earn money. Consequently, many villages may be poorer and worsen as more people try to develop their careers or choose to work in urban areas. So it can cause the rapid development of these cities. In all parts of the country, the salary for the same jobs should be equal, and the government should pay attention to villages like cities.

In conclusion, although there are major problems appearing behind this development, if the government invests in the construction of villages, people may tend to choose to stay in their villages and work there.