The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. what are the reasons for this ?How can we encourage children to read more?

Reading books for joy by kids is rapidly decreasing in the current period. The primary factor contributing to this is that nowadays, children are attracted by online games and TV, and we can eliminate this with proper guidance and supervision .

To begin with, children are engaging daily more on games and tv show instead of reading books. This has a negative impact on their life. Due to advancing in technology, high quality graphic games are developing day by day, which attract more often to the children. Furthermore, tv has also negative impact on children. There are lots of cartoon channels which telecast the cartoon shows and movies. Due to this they are less focus on reading books. For instance, a survey conducted in India shows the most of the children are playing PUBG and Free Fire and due to this they forgot to do home task given by their school.

Furthermore, parents should focus on carrier development of children. They should make a proper rules and regulation for reading books and playing games. Parents should not depend on school. Parents should make a time table and increase there reading habits. Children are often copying the activities of their parents, so parents also start reading books infront of their children.

In conclusion, most of children generally like to playing games and watching tv more than reading books but with proper guidance and supervision we should make them to reads more books.