The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. what are the reasons for this ?How can we encourage children to read more?

Reading books is decreasing year by year. A tremendous number of youths who read books for fun has dropped in recent years. This essay will discuss this problem and demonstrate reasons as well as solutions.

On the one side of the coin is that reading is dull for children. When children begin reading something, they may fall asleep. In other words, unless children read every day, their brains may not adapt to reading. As a result, their brains may not readily accept information, and they may not want to read. Their brains cannot easily adapt this system. Another reason is that youngsters have their own phones. If they watch short videos on their phones, they may become impatient. These short videos often cultivate impatience. As a consequence, people may become distant from one another. Apart from that, youngsters, especially those aged fourteen and fifteen, are playing computer games such as “pubg” every day. Children become addicted to playing games. They would have no time to read books.

The best way to encourage youngsters to read is for every parent to purchase books and set a limit for finishing them. Then, they should ask their children what they read from the book. Additionally, parents and teachers should limit phone use. They may permit phone use for homework or online courses. Parents should monitor their children and not permit them to do everything, such as hanging out with their friends. Because other children may negatively affect their behavior.

In conclusion, one reason for the decline in reading books is that youngsters have their own phones. The best solution is that each parent should not purchase phones for their children