The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. what are the reasons for this ?How can we encourage children to read more?

Task2

The amount of children read books for pleasure but this numbers have decreased over the years. Because of advanced technology has come to our modern life. In my opinion , parents should give interesting books which suitable for youngers ‘ age.

There are a few reasons why youngsters tend to read less nowadays. Firstly, the advancement of technology is growing rapidly that addicting all readers not only children. Lots of kids prefer watching videos or images from tv or phones than reading classic printed cartoons. Moreover, modern online media, such as Youtube , colorful games are more attractive children than traditional books. Consequently, their interest has dropped on reading. Another reason, rhe evolution of paper books into ebook which are significantly more user – friendly and the cost of electronic books are also cheaper than ordinary books.

Secondly, there some ways to encourage kids to read a lot . First of all parents should read book with children what they should give natural emotions and increase their attentiveness for reading books. For this way can help to go up the amount of readers . Another side, parents should bring some fascinating, colorful and also lovely books for for them who knows their children interest. The books also are appropriate for their age as a ret, they can acknowledge easily the ideas amd stories.

In conclusion, while there is sharp deio inthe number of young readers interested in leisurely reading by implementing creative solutions and consistent motivation, we can help them to fall in love with books .