The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. what are the reasons for this ?How can we encourage children to read more?

Nowadays,many children that read books for leisure time has dropped dramatically. Reading was a popular hobby previously,but at present reading books has decreased day by day.This essay will analyze that causes of this situtation and provide some affectable.

To begin with, there are several reasons due to which reading is no more a hobby among kids. Nowadays, digital gadgets are more a among children. They spend much time on digital gadgets, many kids are watching a video on You Tube, Tik Tok or chatting with a friend on Facebook. One can also read e-books online which is easily accessible. Furthermore, kids spend more time with their friends playing the games on street.Then, children often watch different movies on TV or computer, telephone. These cases usually causes of reading books has dramatically decreased.

Finally,parents should encourage their children to read, for instance, child should spend an hour every day reading comic books. Parents should reading different books,too.As a result, youngsters are motivated. Parents can reward their children when they complete one chapter of particular book,they can give them their best chocolates or candy or increase the pocket expense.

In conclusion,in recent years, children that read books has decreased and there are many factors contributing to it as discussed.They should be encouraged to read