the number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. what advantage and disadvantage can come of this trend

In today’s fast-paced world, there is an increasing number of people who prefer working online at home. While this trend may bring several advantages, such as fewer environmental footprint, it may be the reason for reduced productivity and output due to technological limitations. This essay will delve into the advantages and disadvantages of an increasing number of people working online.

The allure of this trend is attributed to its smaller environmental footprint. To provide further explanation, individuals who work online produce fewer carbon dioxide emissions, as the number of people using vehicles that run on unsustainable fuel to commute decreases significantly, thus contributing to fewer environmental footprint. For instance, people working online do not use cars to commute as much as individuals who work in an office. Therefore, the growing number of people working online benefits the environment.

Although this trend contributes to a smaller environmental footprint, there are several pitfalls, such as reduced productivity and output because of technological limitations. To clarify, poorer individuals tend to possess much cheaper devices, consequently struggling with limited technological capacity and a slower internet connection. This results in reduced productivity and output, which exacerbate the economy of a nation. To illustrate, people who struggle with a slow internet connection try to cope with issues instead of fully focusing on work, therefore getting severely distracted. Thus, an increasing number of people working online severely damages productivity.

In conclusion, while a growing number of people working online benefits the environment, this leads to less productivity and output due to technological limitations.