The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think, and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do agree or disagree this view?

Older generation usually uphold “correct” way to live, think, and behave. Some argue that these customs are outdated and may hinder young people from adapting to modern life. While it is clear that some traditions are not relevant for our modern life, but I agree that traditional values can provide valuable guidance for younger generations.

On the one hand, behaving your kids strictly following traditions may disrupt how they adapt to the modern, rapidly changing world. For example, traditions that emphasize rigid career paths or discourage questioning authority may prevent young individuals from exploring innovative ideas or pursuing non-traditional professions. In addition, some social norms, such as gender roles or conservative beliefs about lifestyle choices, can restrict personal freedom and self-expression, which are essential in contemporary life.

On the other hand, many traditional ideas offer essential moral guidance and a sense of identity. Concepts, such as respects to others, honesty are universally valuable. By learning from experiences of older generation young people can develop their emotional intellegence and how to act in critical situations. Although, having someone older next to you, so you can ask advise at any time and get answer based life-long experience. And learning from them can prevent you from some accidents. Moreover, growing up with traditions of your country help you to understand history of your nation. For example, teaching your kids traditional songs, dances can help them to understand how their ancestors were living and which problems they faced.

In conclusion, many traditions are outdated and useless today. Young generation need to learn how to mix innovations and modern life with traditions and culture of their country.