The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

Within the last decade, the rate of children’s overweight has risen by approximately 20 percent in western communities. This essay will discuss the two important drivers of this trend, including diet and technology and their following effects.

The primary evident factor in terms of obesity increasing among youngsters in western society is poor diet in which high-valued nutritions are insufficient. An unhealthy diet not only lacks enough proteins and minerals, but also includes lots of sugar, salt, and fat that can lead to various disease such as obesity and diabetes. Being diagnosed as overweight can even result in bullying in a child’s educational environment. Therefore taking timely action is a key deterrent which can be performed through proper education in families and society in order to make the children aware of the consequences of obesity’s consequences. For instance, if a subject specific to training such points to schools curriculum, its results can be impactful.

Technology, on the other hand, provides children with extra fat through a sedentary lifestyle. Children spend almost all their leisure time and even their online classes on their smart phones and laptops, which leads to low and even no activity during the day. Doing so has them experience overweight and health problems for the rest of their life. More importantly, because of diabetes they may have to be injected by insulin for their whole life. Not preventing such worrying trends will raise social-level concerns for nations and the next generation. So adopting early measures such as incorporating regular exercise like Tokyo’s radio taiso projects, among children can benefit both young generations and the governments.

In conclusion, a disturbing issue of youngsters’obesity has aroused concerns in the previous ten years in the west, and its root causes need to be addressed using practical solutions, including education and promoting physical activity.