The prompt is Some people think that children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while others believe that adults should prevent them from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There has been a discussion about whether parents should always forgive their children’s mistakes or obstruct children from making mistakes. While there are some benefits of giving children the freedom to make mistakes, it seems to me that parents should prevent their children from doing wrong.

There are several reasons why parents should not condone children’s mistakes. One possible reason is that adults know what consequences come after doing wrong. Moreover, adults are good at many activities which they did in the past when they were children. For example, adults did many things in their childhood such as having to wake up early in the morning and if they were not familiar with this habit they would face various types of mental and physical diseases. Another reason is that if adults do not care about children’s wrongdoings, it will become a habit. For example, when I was a child used to throw all my waste on the road. Then my parents told me that was a type of crime and after that I avoided it.

Despite the above argument, others feel that children should have the freedom to make mistakes. Firstly, children will learn from mistakes more effectively. If they make mistakes repeatedly, they will gain more skills. By gaining skills, they will excel in any work. Secondly, it will boost their creativity level. Through mistakes they find alternative ways to solve any task and enhance their creativity

In conclusion, although there are some benefits of giving the freedom children to make mistakes, I argue that parents should prevent their offspring from doing wrong things.