The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

These days people are completely relying on technology for various activities, while there are some who do not.Thereby, this results in barriers among people of higher and lower class. In this essay, I will discuss my view points in further paragraphs and give my opinion.

On one hand, technology is playing a huge part in human lives, many companies are building products that are useful and easily handled such as, airpods, drones, and smartwatches. Furthermore, when these items are released onto markets, many technology enthusiasts strive to buy, regardless of their costs, while this price may not seem affordable for others with low income. One prime example is Iphone, many teenagers own this phone, while there are some who use smartphones because of their high price, thereby indicating wealthy and poor status among children.

On the other hand, I am convinced with the benefits that technology provides us such as, booking a dinner or a cab through apps, shopping groceries and clothing, payments and transactions across phones. Moreover, these facilities help people to do activities from their comfort zone and save money. For instance, many websites provide novels that are read online in pdfs for free. This allows people to read easily and conveniently when they are travelling, instead of holding books. Additionally, money can be saved from spending on books and paperbacks.

To conclude, it is true that technology differentiates wealthy and needy people due to the availability of products. However, the same technology helps us significantly in easing our workloads from our comfort zone.